Kentucky Severe, Storms, Flooding, Landslides, And Mudslides

Kentucky homeowners and renters affected by the severe storms, flooding, landslides, and mudslides that occurred from February 27 to March 14, 2021, and who live in counties that have recently been designated for Individual Assistance, may now apply for FEMA disaster assistance.

The designated counties are: Breathitt, Clay, Estill, Floyd, Johnson, Lee, Magoffin, Martin, and Powell. Additional counties may be designated at a later date if requested by the Commonwealth and warranted by the results of further assessments.

Visit to learn more information or, to apply for assistance!