President Joseph R. Biden, Jr. Approves Kentucky Disaster Declaration

Today, President Joseph R. Biden, Jr. declared that a major disaster exists in the Commonwealth of Kentucky and ordered Federal assistance to supplement commonwealth and local recovery efforts in the areas affected by severe storms, flooding, landslides, and mudslides from February 27 to March 14, 2021.

The President’s action makes Federal funding available to affected individuals in the counties of Breathitt, Clay, Estill, Floyd, Johnson, Lee, Magoffin, Martin, and Powell.